February 20, 2010 & March 20 Entry’s at FF.Net

My February 20th Entry at FanFiction.net

My name is Josh Morton, male, over 18, tall, White, red-head, and that’s all I’m telling you about me.

Right now I want talk about the future here. I’m right now focused on writing fan-fictions for “Law & Order: Criminal Intent” only; I may frequently do crossovers with the other “Law & Order” series in the near-distant future.

The reason for these upcoming fics is because USA Network basically just dumped our favorite stars of the series’ for worse; Vincent D’Onofrio and Kathryn Erbe. They deserve better that what they have now. When the ‘alternating teams’ idea (which originated the 5th season of “LOCI”) came about, it was about two sets of actors (characters). D’Onofrio (Goren) and Erbe (Eames) & Chris Noth (Logan) and Sciorra (Barek). It’s been that way until April 2010 when Jeff Goldblum will take over the series and turn it into a ‘dramaedy’ instead of a police procedural legal drama; which is what it’s supposed to be. Back in 2007, NBC/Dick Wolf made a WRONG decision and moved “LOCI” to USA Network which really screwed with the series format to begin with. Season 7 was too much drama, season 8 didn’t have enough drama, and season 9 is going to have TOO MUCH of Jeff Goldblum. NBC wouldn’t have let that crap happen, Dick Wolf shouldn’t have either.

I intend to keep the fan fics of the series, “NBC-style”. After the two-part season premiere (which will air on USA Network on March 30th at 10pm/9 C.) D’Onofrio/Erbe are leaving. And I am going to write stories that include them only. Seeing how Goldblum/Saffron Burrows seem to have a series of their (his) own.

I’m going to tell you ahead of time I am not a professional writer of anything. But I could try. I am going to make my writing style to match that (previous or current “Law & Order” writers) of Dick Wolf, Rene Balcer, Ken Storer, Richard Sweren, Julie Martin, Keith Eisner, and many others in my upcoming fan fics like, “DNA”, “Tonight”, “Cardiac Arrest”, “Chopped”, “Independence Day”, and etc.

Fics like, “Favorites”, “Bloodshot”, “Narcotics”, “Remix” and etc. will have a written style of Rene Balcer, Warren Leight, Jacquelyn Reingold, Siobhan Byrne O’Connor, and many others. The ‘personal’ fics, which will only be the first, last, and season break fics of the (my writing) season which is going to be from September to May. So you can enjoy fair quality stories of “Law & Order: CI” while you’re other favorite “Law & Order’s” can air on TV too.

I guess I’m just doing this to give “Law & Order: CI” the justice it deserves, which it deserved since the end of the 6th season. I’m going to bring both Goren and Eames out of their darkness and gloominess from season 7 and 8 and back to their normal crime fighting selves from seasons 3-5. But if Eames or Goren die in the first and second episodes of the 9th season, I will find a way to write around that or forget writing the fics. (Hopefully they won’t die)

I will post all chapters of my fics so you can read my fan fics (I have 22 for you) right here starting September (planned date 21), 2010. I know it’s a long way off, but I don’t have a writing team; if I did they would be up by April or May.

Please and thank you to the readers!

USA – characters NOT welcome!

NBC – Is the place to be!

This may be updated again by Summer 2010 (I will add another chapter). And as always, “Law & Order: Criminal Intent” is owned by Dick Wolf and NBC (who should have full ownership of the series), I own nothing but the fanfics and the computer that types them up.

I hope our stars come back to the series by its decade season so I can stop writing Goren/Eames myself.

My March 20th Entry at FanFiction.net

For the past week I’ve been reading a lot of statements and watching interviews from the stars of “Law & Order: CI” and I’ve got to say maybe the ninth season of CI may not be as bad as fans are thinking:

http://allthingslawandorder.blogspot.com/2010/03/jeff-goldblum-talks-season-9-of-law.html

All Things Law and Order managed to do a conference call with Jeff Goldblum but anyway. I didn’t create this chapter to talk about that… I did it to talk about my first written LOCI fan-fic, “Favorites” (Part 1). Even though “Bloodshot” was actually the first, it’s not going to be the first finished.

Anyway, I started writing on “Favorites” (Part 1) on Valentine’s Day 2010 (February 14th) at 7:59PM. And here it is, I’m close the 10th and final chapter of the fic only a little over a month later. I am a very busy person… school and soon college and all… so that’s why I started writing in January to post in September on time!

I’ll give you a little brief insight: It’s set 6 months since Ross died. A man who claims to be stuck with a drug cartel kills on his drug lord’s hit list. Nichols and Stevens are on the case. Though I this is where I start entering Goren and Eames at different times. I’m writing the 9th chapter now… and it’s basically written like an original L&O: CI episode: it’s got the investigative parts, a little personal drama, the ranks, etc. I made Nichols a little more serious than he usually is… some of my fans may take a liking to that.

The 6-10th chapters I have done something that make’s LOCI kinda match up to ‘the Mothership’ and SVU and just the “Law & Order” name in general. I’m not telling what! Most of my fics will probably stop at chapter 10, they may go to 12 chapter’s at least.

Be set to read my fic, “Favorites” (Part 1) in (on Tuesday) September (planned date 21) 2010.

I know it’s a long way off, but I don’t have a writing team; if I did they would be up by May most likely.

Please and thank you to the readers!

This may be updated again by Summer 2010 (I will add another chapter). And as always, “Law & Order: Criminal Intent” is owned by Dick Wolf and NBC (who should have full ownership of the series), I own nothing but the fanfics and the computer that types them up.

I hope our stars come back to the series by its decade season so I can stop writing Goren/Eames myself.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

