Law & Order: UK picked up, NCIS: NY on hold

Like the title says, Law & Order: United Kingdom (or Law & Order: London) is picked up and my idea for an NCIS: New York is on hold.

I’ve just picked up Gahks’s version of Law & Order: UK. For now my CI stories and Gahk’s UK are ordered for a 13 story virtual season. Depending on how well I get readers, they may extend to 22 and even 24 (If Gahks is that far ready with the stories Gahk’s has). I know I’ve written 8 (writing 4 of them)/13 of mine. I holding off on the finale fic so I don’t want to be surprised by my own self.

“What happened to NCIS: New York?” – Answer: It is currently in the idea stage. We’re trying to draw conclusions on how the online series would go if we did it. It may become a mid-season series, a summer series, or a series coming in 2011. Still in debates. Right now I’d like my mind to be focused solely on Law & Order: Criminal Intent. God knows USA Network needs to cancel the television series that is it’s former self, I’d rather it be canceled now than stagger through season 10 and get canceled.

Gahks and I both will be looking for writers. (I’ll be looking for people to write for next year, I’ve got the slack of this year. If I get writers, I want them to catch on to my style. My friends have, so maybe you can.)

Pending approval from Gahks:

  • The Law & Order: UK fan-fiction will be posted Monday, September 20, 2010 at 8PM/7c, here.
  • The Law & Order: CI fan-fiction will be posted Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 8PM/7c, here.

The reason for the 8PM slots is because at 9PM & 10PM people are busy watching other shows. Tuesday night’s is a dead slot for me because fans of CBS’s NCIS (I myself) will be watching, so people won’t catch it go up live; so they’ll read the story when the get a chance.

It’s only 10 chapters, 5 pages per (according to Microsoft Word at 12 font, Times New Roman style). From the begining of  the season of CI (fanfiction) you will be shocked at how it’s starts and how it ends! Right now I’m finishing up “Street“, Clarence Tyler is finishing up “Conclusion” and “Mercy” (I think “Mercy” will appeal to a lot of hardcore Law & Order fans more so than Law & Order: CI fans – I’ve read what Clarence has done and it’s not too bad. I’ll give some hints (keywords if you will), belifs of terroist cells, murder, explosive, Major Case, physical abuse, retirement/transfer, Robert Goren, and Zach Nichols).

Stay tuned!

4 Comments

  1. gahks
    Posted July 2, 2010 at 10:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So an 8pm Eastern airing means… 1am UK time?

    • mortonsloci
      Posted July 2, 2010 at 10:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

      It’s the best posting time I could do for the USA readers. I’ve already got CI stories in a dead slot for the USA readers. Do you have your stories ready?

  2. gahks
    Posted July 2, 2010 at 10:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Production has begun!

    • mortonsloci
      Posted July 2, 2010 at 10:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

      How far are you in production?

      I’ve already mentioned where I’m at. I’ll be done by (approx.) August 27th with 11 stories. 12 and 13 are a two-parter which I am waiting to write.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

